top of page

Treuddyn Community Council (TCC) is one of 735 community and town councils in Wales. This is the tier of local government that is closest to the people.

TCC is made up of 11 elected members, representing the whole of Treuddyn. If the number of members falls below 11, then members may also be co-opted.

Treuddyn Community Council is scheduled to meet 11 times each year, on the third Tuesday of each month (except August).

Each meeting starts at 6.50pm with a 10 minute open public session. The Council meeting then begins at 7.00pm and are limited to 2 hours.  Members of the public and press are allowed to attend the Council meetings proper, but are only allowed to speak by invitation.

Meetings held in Hafan Deg Community Centre, Treuddyn.

The AGM of the council takes place in May.

Mrs. Carolyn Thomas is the Clerk and Responsible Financial Officer and is the only paid official member of staff. The Clerk’s address and contact details are listed below. The Clerk may be contacted at any reasonable time, to access details or information.

The Clerk holds all current documents of the community council. Old and unused documents are kept at Flintshire County Council Archives Offices, at Hawarden. The first meeting of Treuddyn Parish Council took place on January 18th 1894 and in 1974 it changed status to a Community Council.  In the 1960s a local newspaper reported that Treuddyn Community Council was one of the last in Flintshire to conduct its business and keep its records in Welsh.

Mrs. Carolyn Thomas, Clerk of Treuddyn Community Council,

Haulfryn, Ffordd Bryngwyn, Gwernymynydd, Mold, CH7 5JW.




bottom of page